Social media


            

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Datapolis Process System hot fix

The new release of Datapolis Process System is now available for download. This product is a hot fix release which includes fixes for common issues:

- Self Timers don't work in specific cases
- Problems with automatic activation of Datapolis license
- Number of check-in/check-out problems in Workflow Designer
- No history of activities that were started after application finishes in history page
- SharePoint group disappears when an user adds it to Workflow Editors
- Workflow Editor disappears after product license upgrade
- Number of Datapolis Applications permissions issues
- Incorrect titles in Central Administration Sites
- In specific cases showing less CALs that in license

You can download Datapolis Process System 4.0.6.3828 (as a 30-day trial) HERE.

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Datapolis webinar: Process improvement with SharePoint workflows

Join Datapolis and Kay Wise for a live webinar on May 28th and 29th to learn how to improve business processes with SharePoint workflow logic.

Our guest speaker shares secrets learned over a lifetime of designing, implementing and improving business processes for SharePoint. Watch the webinar and learn how to implement SharePoint workflows that fit almost every process and each participant.

The webinar takes place at:
Wednesday,May 28, 2.00 pm EDT (11.00 am PDT, 8.00 am CEST) - REGISTER 
Thursday, May 29 , 9.00 am EDT (6.00 am PDT, 3.00 pm CEST) - REGISTER

Agenda: 


During this webinar you will learn how to:
 ✓ Improve processes with workflow logic
 ✓ Translate improved processes to SharePoint environment
 ✓ Choose the type of workflow which works the best for your process
 ✓ Organize SharePoint workflows into a coherent process system

Speaker: 


Kay Wise, Principal of Wise Choice Consulting Co. Kay's professional experience includes program management for the American National Red Cross, semantic network research at Creighton University, designing management information systems for Applied Communications Inc., managing ERP and SEPG teams for First Data Corp, and designing SharePoint systems with Datapolis Workbox for Dubai Consultancy Research & Media Centre (b'huth). In 2013 she returned to Omaha to live and work, continuing to write and consult on business systems and process improvement.